The Dud Parade

Oh, I can knit an admirable hat or a much-appreciated pair of socks.

Sweaters – – not so much.

But I will conquer them.  And I’m starting by unraveling the following duds.  All sized poorly.  It will be the “Summer of Unravel and Re-Ravel” around here.

This is a way-too small Kelly Cardigan by Erika Knight.

Bad Kelly Cardigan

This is a way too-big Bardot Sweater by Erika Knight.  Look at those ridiculously skinny arms and the gi-normous neck.  Oh, I wish I could show it to you on, but the fabric literally fell to below my breasts.  It’s the only dud I’ve put on and then laughed hysterically.  Wait, not true, there was a hat that looked like a mushroom, but it was my kids who laughed hysterically more than me.

Terrible Bardot Sweater

This is a too tight La Gran sweater by Pam Allen.

Ugly La Gran sweater

This is a tiny version of OWLS by Kate Davies.

Too-Small OWLS

I’m already working on a newer, happier version of OWLS.  Will post soon.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

