Just a Monday Morning

I love Monday mornings. I know I’m in the minority. After a week-end of being on the go, I love the solitude of the house to myself after the kids get on the bus and my husband heads off to work.

It’s a happy production day here. I finished a hat.

Lionsdaughter signature hats

 

I’m trying something new ala Knitting Sarah’s challenge to try a new sock technique and enter in for a yarn giveaway.  I’m trying LACE with a Raindrop pattern, but with the orange yarn, I’m thinking of renaming it Dragon’s breath or something fiery like that.

Lionsdaughter

I tried a new alternative recipe for peanut butter muffins. These are so good, but loaded with fat (which I’m trying to eat MORE of as I listen to the advice of gurus who say it’s the FAT that keeps you full).

Liondaughter

And I’m working on some scrapbooks. Yes, I scrapbook. I used to do it exclusively, but now I do it to keep track on the zillions of photos around here. So, I’m nearly finished with our 2008 trip to Hawaii – one more page. Yay.

Lionsdaughter

And call me crazy, but I just finished a scrapbook for my dog that passed away a couple years ago. Her death was hard, so putting her pictures together has been a balm.

Arwen's book

I hope your Monday is excellent!

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Handmade, Hats, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just a Monday Morning

  1. kdillmanjones says:

    I’m with you… Mondays can be a nice break from a hectic weekend!

Leave a Reply

