Lately

My Road

Here’s what I haven’t done lately:  finish anything (and it’s driving me cr-a-zy), walk the dog who is the equilivant of a five-year-old age and energy wise, finish anything, take a yoga class, finish anything, go to lunch with friends, finish anything.

Er, yeah, the finish anything seems to go directly against the subtitle of my blog.

Here’s what I have been doing: editing, developing, processing, fretting.  A word about “that” – I over use it.  I’m a little co-dependent for the that clause to get to the crux of the meaning.  Like this:

She felt that she was detached enough that she didn’t want to argue.   Bleck.

For two weeks I’ve been using the find function in MSword to find all those nasty little description suckers.  Here are my improved versions:

She had detached enough not to bother with arguing with him.

Her detachment had increased in the past weeks, and she had no interest in emotionally investing in an argument.

Editing: can’t say I want to do it for a living.  It is, however, the task keeping me from finishing anything.

Instead I drove 45 minutes to see this:

A @ piano

And here are a few projects in progress:

Upcycled hearts

Garden gate start

Will be socks

Hopefully over the week-end, I’ll move something to the finished pile!!

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Quilt Blocks, Repurposed, Upcycled, Yarn and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

