In Progress

I’m been furiously working on a non-crafty project these past couple weeks, which has been wonderful because I’m seeing the end in sight to what really has been the longest project ever – something like 10+ years, but it’s all good. As I work on it, I realize over and over to be grateful that the timing is as it should be. I learned a lot about myself and life in the past 18 months, and such learning was needed.

On a crafty level, that means that there are all sorts of knitting and sewing projects not getting done. In fact, in this year, I’ve only finished two things so far!! I have high hopes for February. Until then, here’s a peek at some projects in progress:

Remember my trip to St. Cloud, where I bought mini-charm packs? I’m loving the Moda Odds & Ends word fabrics right now.

Moda Odds & Ends

Moda Odds & Ends

I even bought some of the larger canvas words.

Moda Odds & Ends Words

I started the Hilton Field Cowl from my new favorite book: November Knits. I’m meeting my mom to view Lincoln in a few hours; this is what my hands will be doing there.

Hilton Field Cowl - started

I also started another scrappy quilt that I plan on giving away this fall.

Teresa's Quilt - started

And lastly, my 8-year-old started her Valentine’s last night. I’m impressed; she made most of those buttons herself.

A Valentine's Peek

More on all of this stuff later. Have an excellent day!!!

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

