Prepped for Downton Abbey

All right – there’s less than a half an hour before Downton Abbey makes its stateside third- season premiere, and I’m looking forward to it.  I’m not a devoted TV watcher or a devotee to any shows, but every once in a while, I “claim” the TV in my house.  And tonight’s my night.

But I hardly ever just sit and watch without something in my hands to keep me busy, so one or both of these projects are prepped and ready for some relatively easy stitching:

Hearts for sewing

I have a felted heart garland on my mind for Valentine’s Day.

2013 book with pink scraps

I have finally (finally) started on Kate Davies  O W L S  sweater…been wanting to make this for some time, and I’m meticulously following Ysolda’s recipe for a sweater that fits.  So here’s hoping that this sweater is first of many that are neither too small nor too large in the future.

The start of   O W L S

There will be more posts on both of these projects in the near future.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Hand-stitching, Handmade, Knitting, Sewing, Uncategorized, Upcycled and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Prepped for Downton Abbey

  1. Northern Narratives says:

    I rarely watch TV but last night I was knitting with Downton Abbey.

Leave a Reply

