2012 Debriefing

I had a goal this year to complete 100+ projects, and I’m super happy that I met my goal in mid December.

There were some projects that only took an hour.  Some that took months.  Others a week here or there.  Some projects were on a bit of an assembly line like this one (Reward Card Holders):

26 Reward Card Holders

So, here’s the official tally of my 100+ projects of 2012:

1  Pincushion  *  3  Washclothes  *  4 Potholders  *  4 Tablerunners  *  1 Coat  *  2 Sweaters  *  4  Sweater vests  *  1 Shawl  *  5 Valentine’s Message bags  *  15 Hats  *  1 Ceramic plate  *  10 Bonnets  *  1 Mosiac Table  *  1 Needle Keeper  *  5 Quilts  *  1 Knitted Tank  *  6 Pillows  *  10 Bags  *  1 Baby romper  *  4 Glittered pieces  *  1  Cross-Stitch  *  2 Scarves  *  1 Framed Magnet Board  *  33 Reward Card Holders (above)  *  1 Pencil Case  *  1 Yarn Bomb Shawl  *  1  Garden Gate  *  1  Banner  *  1  DPN holder  *  5 Pairs of Socks  *  2  Amy Butler Gumdrop pillows  *  6  Bracelets

Most of these projects are highlighted in the last year on the blog; I’ll provide the links if any one wants them, but right now my youngest has been hollering at me to go join her for a movie, so I’ll post later if needed.

I also kept a very informal list of my projects with a tiny contact-sized print for a little book this year that I used to record projects and other things as well (a list of books I’ve read, a grateful list, and some other stuff).

Partial list of projects

As for 2013, I haven’t decided what the project goal will be; I know there are certainly enough projects around here to warrant another 100.  We’ll see…..

I hope your New Year is full of many blessings!!

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Hand-stitching, Handmade, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2012 Debriefing

  1. 100 projects in a year! That is really impressive!

    • Thanks. But really, some of them took only a few hours and some of them were languishing projects from the past that I just needed to finish (mosiac table). It’s good to have them done though!

  2. Northern Narratives says:

    Wow, not only am I impressed that you did so many projects but I also like your organization and book.

Leave a Reply

