Frogged by Puppies

I was recently cleaning out my car.  Typically I leave an easy knit in my car for the times when I’m waiting for my kids to get out of school or an activity.

Lately it was the scarf for my husband-one of my projects to finish before starting a new one.

Imagine my surprise when I looked up to see the yarn spread out all over my front yard?

image

There were clumps here and there with 20-50 feet strings criss crossing the snow.

Grrrrr….

I gathered it all up into a ragged ball with the neighbor’s pup jumping to get at the yarn, surely thinking this was just more fun to be had playing “keep away.”

image

Then I realized the needles weren’t attached.

Triple grrrr….

Thankfully I found them nearly buried in the snow.

image

Naughty puppies.  I am frogging this project indefinitely.  We’ll have to see if the yarn got all knotted up in the dissemination and retreival.  This might have to be a job for which I pay my 13-year-old when she’s looking for some cash…

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Yarn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Frogged by Puppies

  1. cauchy09 says:

    aw, it’s a good thing that those pups are cute!

  2. Oh my lol. You are a very self controlled person to only say grrrr 😉

Leave a Reply

