Over Committed

I’ve only just begun to swatch.  And I’m really (really) hoping that swatches are all they are supposedly cracked up to be.  I’ve been studying Little Red in the City by Ysolda, which offers great insight between the swatch and the finished object.  I’m chomping at the bit to start the green project above, but alas, I am ridiculously over committed to yarn as seen below in the heap.

Project #1 – Socks for my father-in-law.  They are a Christmas present, so they are top priority.

Project #2 – Knee highs for me.  Why, oh why, do I have two pairs of socks going at the same time?  Probably because I was bored stiff with the k2p2 rib pattern.

Project #3 – A requested hat for my niece.  I’ll finish it quickly…as soon as I can finish my size 6 circular needles.

Project #4 – the “movie theater” hat.  Confession: I can’t just sit and watch a movie – mostly kids movies, so I make sure I’ve always got a hat on the needles.  Did most of this during Wreck it Ralph (not bad – progess and movie).

Project #5 – the Paris scarf.  I brought this along to do during my down time on my trip in September.   Down time?    ha ha ha haha ha ha ha ha

Project #6 – a scarf for my husband, which is the tiniest bit silly because he hardly ever wears a scarf.  I must be hoping this scarf will be the one to change his mind.

And so, I am formally committing to finish all these project before moving onto the green swatch.  I’m hoping it will happen before December 15……….ambitious only because of those darn Knee High socks, but I think I can, I think I can…..

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Handmade, Hats, Knitting, Uncategorized, Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

