It’s a Fine, Fine Day

So, this means that I have about 15 projects out there dangling…on the cusp of finished.

One of which needed this:

A snap maker.  Hot dog!  I thought this tool would seriously save me some time AND make my project look just that much more professional, but no.

The tool makes one snap perfectly; the other snap not so much.  It’s hard to see in the photo, but when one makes the matching snap, it presses part of the plastic down too far so that the two pairs don’t snap – as in, it doesn’t make that classic sound – snap – nor does does it stay together.

I’m taking it back this afternoon, picking up a more basic snap, and hoping to get back on track.

Meanwhile, I am finally getting some packages in the mail that are overdue.  For some reason, a sense of accomplishment, however small seems to get the ball rolling.

That, and talking to a girlfriend and actually saying OUTLOUD what I really want to do rather than what I think I should be doing.  Okay, so that means expect a little more from me in the coming weeks.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Sewing Accessories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

