Crafty Packing

It took me a while to realize that packing crafts for an event can be as tedious as packing a toddler for an night away from home.

Back when scrapbooking was my craft du jour I often packed my trunk full of supplies because “I don’t know which shade of green I might need-better pack them all.”

And when I roadtripped to Montana I thought I’d bring my felted scraps to work them over.  My straight-talking friend probably rolled her eyes when I showed up with two shopping bags full of…well, second-rate junk.  However, those scraps turned out pretty cool in the end.

So I’m getting better at packing my crafts.  For this trip I’m only taking extremely portable embroidery and the Rusted Root-even though I had only intended on bringing the embroidery.

image

image

And look closely here…starting a new project:

image

I’ve been wanting to do an embroidery sampler for over a year.  Finally got inspiration to do just a square a day for 30 days (since my blogging challenge is nearly over).  Let’s see home much I can get done in a week away.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Embroidery, Handmade, Upcoming Sewing, Yarn and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

