My Favorite Red

In the spirit of the Fourth of July, let me introduce my favorite red.

Raspberry Red, picked today from my garden that was born because of these very berries.  Now, some six years after the initial planting, they are going gangbusters and just starting to come in for the season.  It’s my favorite harvest of the summer and of the whole garden.

On a patriotic note, I hope your 4th was lovely.  Here are a few shots of ours.

 Lastly, I love this painting by Trumbell of the Signing of the Declaration of Independance.

I know it’s not historically correct, but I still love its energy.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Favorite Red

  1. lovely red raspberries! we don’t have any yet – but you are so much further south than us I guess! xo

Leave a Reply

