Brave

Spent the day dabbling at projects here and there with no real progress.  Wait, I did finally get my lettuce bed in: kale, spinach, romaine, and beets.  I also put in the perennials for a tiny butterfly garden.

Sewing? Just a little cross stitch.
Knitting? Just a little while I watched Brave.

image

My knitting bag: I was perhaps overly ambitious bringing in two projects.  And really, I should have been more efficient because both projects only required a K1,P1 stitch.  However, every time I used the LED flashlight attached to my jangling keys to check that my stitched lined up, I was promptly scolded by Miss A – age 12. 

Anyhoo, I give the movie two thumbs up; I laughed often.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brave

  1. I LOVE that you’re posting so often – what a wonderful glimpse! ahem – I’m with A – would have scolded you too. It is like an ‘old-fashioned’ no texting thing – do they need to announce no knitting or mini flashlights before the movie starts because of you? ha!

Leave a Reply

