Leverage

Teeny tiny sock needles take some getting used to.  Because it’s pretty much like trying to knit with two toothpicks.  Not kidding.

Casting on was a bugger and a half.

Getting into a groove was a bugger.  Then I figured out how to get a little tension with my ring finger leaning against the circular cord:

When I compared toothpick knitting to knitting with a pair of size 5s, I realized how much I relied on the tension of the needle in my right palm.

I’m not done with the teeny tiny needles, but I’m not in love with them either.  I find my right hand is a little cramped from knitting a couple inches today, so perhaps they will become my car needles — that project that stays in the car for waiting for kids or for when I forget my other knitting.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Handmade, Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

