Works-in-progress Wednesday

Yep – Day 2 of the challenge and already feeling like I don’t have much to say…..because it’s all production mode at present.

So that’s what you get today: a glimpse at what I worked on today.

Did this while waiting for Miss A’s first perm to finish up (It’s a merit badge for blogging=excellent!!).

Did some machine quilting of this Christmas throw quilt.  Yes, I am aware my season’s are ridiculously off.

And did some messing with patterning my upcycled throw quilt.  What do you think – which pattern is better??

Tomorrow might be about glitter….

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Embroidery, Handmade, Quilt Blocks, Quilting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Works-in-progress Wednesday

  1. Knoob says:

    I like the first one, but I couldn’t possibly begin to say why …

  2. Me too! I think it’s because the like fabrics match up to the other blocks and create a faux block. Thanks for your input (it helps!!).

Leave a Reply

