And the record is….7

This is big cow-a-bunga news for me!!!!  Yesterday, while my kids were AT HOME, I was able to FINISH seven (7!!!) projects.  I’ll stop with the exclaimation points right now, but that is a HUGE accomplishment for me, considering that it took almost four months last spring to complete 10 projects.  And now I’ll stop with the capital letters.

And on top of that I made Chili, southern cornbread, power bars, a flourless chocolate torte, and milked a goat for a friend.  Oh, Memorial Day, you were good to me.  In truth, these days are few and far between, so I’ll toot my own horn kind of weakly…

Anyway, most of these projects will have their day to shine a little later on, but here they are, the blessed seven:

 

 

This quilt will be featured in a day or two:

Okay, I’ll admit that most of these were languishing in the final stages of completion, but that’s exactly where I tend to struggle.  Even when I do the dishes, there’s one silly dish left alone in dirty water.  My husband doesn’t get it.  There’s probably some psychology in there somewhere, but clearly I’m making progress.  Seven, people…seven!

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Embroidery, Hand-stitching, Handmade, Knitting, Quilting, Quilts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And the record is….7

  1. Knoob says:

    ‘Domestic goddess’ doesn’t even BEGIN to do it justice.

Leave a Reply

