Blue: Part Two – Georgiana

The Georgiana shawl is finished.

I started this in late March and finished it the day after Easter.  It knit up  surprisingly fast.  I’m happy with the color, which was not my original choice (as seen here), but I went with “Baltic” by Madelinetosh, and now I’m glad I did.  Love.

Here’s another bit of “blue” by way of the bag (though there is some navy blue in an upcoming project).  And Blue: Part Three is nearly finished as well….

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Clothing, Handmade, Knitting, Upcoming Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

