The first dash of blue

I find I have been working on blue projects lately.  Two of them, a knitting project and a sewing project, are delighting me in every possible way, so here’s hoping nothing gets in the way (you know, unraveling or ripping out seams).

Until then, today’s photo challenge is “Your name” so I snapped my embroidered name, which happens to be on extremely light blue aida cloth:

Here’s the larger project.  There’s a history here that involves two young girls who decided to cross stitch something together for the family matriarch, only for a ripe passive aggressive comment to be made by one of them.  I started and finished the project on my own and thought it not wise to give to the matriarch from just me as it would surely incite another passive agressive comment.  Everytime I bring it out, I think of the matriarch and thankfully I have no recollection of the comment anymore to know if I misunderstood, over-reacted, or was completely legitimate!

And lastly, here’s a hint at the blue knitting project that I’m excited about:

Have a happy Tuesday; I’m off to get a massage!!!

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Cross stitch, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

