A quilt for the youngest

Shhh…I’m making a quilt for each of my three kids, and they don’t know.

The one I’m making for my oldest daugher is on hold because more fabric is on its way.  You can get a glimpse of that quilt here.

The quilt for my son isn’t started yet, but here’s a block for my youngest child’s quilt:

It’s almost entirely a scrap quilt made mostly from fabrics I’ve used to make her dresses in the past couple years.

What’s really fun is that I’m making these blocks right under her nose as she plays nearby.  Seven-year-olds can be wonderfully oblivious sometimes!!

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Quilts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A quilt for the youngest

  1. Knoob says:

    Your sewing machine is gorgeous. My mum used to have a beautiful antique Singer, but I think she got rid of it a few years ago when she moved house. Gutted.

Leave a Reply

