Hard Stuff

I’ve said it before last month that I typically don’t do ceramics in winter, but my procrastinating Cub Scout son needs to finish a project to earn his badge.  So while I’d rather be working on Soft Stuff (working on a quilt top, am dying to start a Colette pattern, and would like to embroider just a little), I’m working on getting the “hard” stuff wrapped up until I can start it again in June or July.

Here’s the half-painted airplane that my son doesn’t really want to do (grrrr!).  I might be military mom tonight to get him going on that.

Here are some circle tiles that will be become a mosiac on a vase this summer (glazed but not fired yet).

And here’s the piece I’m excited to show.  I bought the table at a fly-by garage sale about two years ago, worked on the mosiac last summer, and finally completed the “piecing” this afternoon (notice the white glue on the bottom left corner).

Hopefully I’ll be able to grout it this week-end (between my mom’s birthday, the Birkie ski race, and whatnot).

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Ceramics, Handmade and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

