Jane Austen’s “home” quote makes me happy

I picked this up on my way home today.  And I’m super excited because it turned out and because it makes me happy.

I wrote about this when it was greenware last month, and now it’s finished, and I owe all the credit to MBart Studios, where I freely admit I completely stole the idea (but not the idea for the quote).  No worries though, I won’t be selling these.  I will, however, make more this summer.  My friend Dawn suggested that I make a bunch of these with different Austen quotes, and I nearly swooned at the idea.  YES!  Hence, the summer project list has begun.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Ceramics, Handmade and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jane Austen’s “home” quote makes me happy

  1. Jill says:

    Then is it going to be one big wall of plate quotes or will you keep them in the cupboard/closet and swap out as they fit the mood of the day? : ) Very cool…

Leave a Reply

