Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day!

All rightly, my Valentine’s cards are in the mail, Flourless Chocolate Torte is made (though it’s also looking a tad odd), the house is NOT decorated, and I’m waiting for the kids to come home because….

I got inspired by FatMumSlim’s easy photo challenge today: hearts.  As I was thinking of what to shoot, it struck me to make lots of small hearts and create a scavenger hunt for the kids.  My seven-year-old goes crazy for scavenger hunts.  So here’s the photo of the day:

I haven’t been posting all photos from the challenge to the blog because, well, some aren’t that great, but here’s the link to see the set.  Meanwhile, here’s the back-up photo for the challenge: those cupcakes are destined for my kind neighbors.

And here’s my Valentine’s gift to myself:

Madeline Tosh sock yarn in “Tomato” to make that Georgiana shawlHart’s Fabric has 20% off their entire store today, and everyone know I’m a sucker for a sale.  (Er, I really am a sucker, but in my defense I have been meaning to buy this yarn from them for a while.  Why wouldn’t a sale make me drop that ball?)

Have a lovely, lovely Valentine’s Day.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Knitting, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Valentine’s Day

  1. Pingback: Blue: Part Two – Georgiana | lionsdaughter

Leave a Reply

