Photo Challenge

My friend over at Northern Cottage posted this photo challenge on her blog the other day. 

I decided to do it too.  I find I like these compact little photo challenges because it’s only a month and because it tells me what to photograph.  Becky Higgins has a concept out there called Project Life that I absolutely love; it’s all about taking a picture-of-the-day (POTD) of the normal, daily stuff to document your life.

Except that I’ve tried to commit to the daily stuff twice and failed both times.  Most recently I thought it would be great to snap a picture of the kids both waiting for the bus and getting off the bus; the older two hid, held up their hands, and/or ran for cover.  Utter failure.  Add to it that my 12-year-old gave me the “you’re embarrassing me” speech promptly as she stepped foot into the door.

Anyhoo, this new challenge is created by Fat Mum Slim, and I’m on board.  Day one – Your view  (my messy computer armoire – it was my true view of the day…dang, wouldn’t it be nice to have a view of the ocean or mountains):

Day two: words

I made the tile words, my neighbor made the stars and the mosiac a few years ago.

Totally different topic: Tomorrow I take my first ever knitting CLASS.  Gotta go firm up the babysitter.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Ceramics, Handmade, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo Challenge

  1. your ‘about’ page made me lol! thank you for that! yay – can’t wait to see the rest of the month in the photo a day….don’t fall off the wagon now dearie!

    no mountains, no ocean – ugh!

Leave a Reply

