Bag Lady

I’ve been called a “bag lady” by my friend Jill and by my dad.  They don’t know each other.

See, on any given day, I may have my bag-like purse, another bag with knitting or sewing, another bag for work stuff, a lunch bag, a bag for kids’ junk, etc.  Whenever I’m gone for any length of time, I usually have at least two bags used for different intentions (typically my purse and my knitting bag), though thankfully I don’t lug multiple bags to errands and whatnot.  I get comments and good-natured eye rolling from my Dad when I carry in my bags for a stay at my parent’s house for the week-end.

In that spirit, here are some recently made bags:

My new summer, hippie beach bag…(I did haul two bags that day to the beach; the other one was an insulated lunch backpack).

All of these bags are completely reversible (some are shown with both sides).  I intend to sell most of them at a craft sale or on etsy.  I don’t have a pattern so much for these bags as much as it’s a concept; the size is determined almost entirely by the amount of fabric available.  There are actually two more bags on the docket, though you probably won’t see them for a few weeks.

Happy early 4th of July!!  I’ve been teaching my history-buff son why John Hancock’s big signature was very brave and very dangerous; he’s been full of questions about why the 4th is important.  We’re heading to the Liberty Fest parade tomorrow for probably the best-done small-town parade in a 50-mile radius.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Handmade, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

