Premature WOO HOO!!

This space, folks, will be my new studio:

We are closing on this shed later this afternoon, and this space will eventually have stained, textured concrete floors, windows, and in that corner, a little wood-burning stove.  Yes, it will be framed in and not look like it exists in a pole shed by the time it’s done.  Time line for improvements is loose at the moment, though husband assures me by this time next year, it’ll be ready!

Bids for the concrete are just around the corner…

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Studio. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Premature WOO HOO!!

  1. Jill says:

    Woo HOO is right!!! You gotta figure out how to leave the tree!!!! Love it… I am happy happy for you!!!

Leave a Reply

