Baseball, Ballet, and the Beach

Um, yeah, and Cub Scouts, and gardening, and now VBS.

When did early June become the crazy cousin of the secular Christmas world (don’t even ask about the year I went to six – yes, six! – Christmas programs for my kids in a two week period)?

What’s a mom to do while sitting in windy stands or a dimmed auditorium?  Knit, I tell you.  Nice easy stitches. 

I’m feeling a little wierd about a close-up of my toes, except that the pedicure was super lovely in a relaxing way, and I love the color.

I’m proud as a peacock of this shot of my six-year-old leaping.  Wish I could say I captured it; credits go to my friend Jody.  And when my kids and my niece weren’t on stage, I worked on this:

It’s pretty basic, though my friend Sondra and I have secret plans for basic beanies that will be revealed later this summer.

Today my oldest daughter had four girls over to tie-dye, and then I took the whole lot to the beach where I worked on socks.  Knitting wool socks on a blazing hot day=not terrifically wise.

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

