Small items = a pedicure

I met my first incentive goal to finish 5 things by May 31.  That means I get a professional pedicure, which is timely as I tend to be a barefoot gal now that the weather is warm. 

The completions for this incentive were all small items (sort of):

This is my Hippie Child, and she picked out the orange batik fabric.  The headband should be ironed, but that doesn’t jive with the hippie lifestyle.

Upcycled Wool Mittens.  I have about 10 pairs of these babies that need completion; I’m sure they’ll be used to top off any upcoming incentives.  Yesterday, I finished four pairs.

A little embroidery made with some scraps from a recent (still unfinished) project.

I was actually hoping to finish the following item by this incentive date as well.  I did finish it, but it doesn’t fit so well, so it’s back to the “unfinished” pile until I figure out how to fix it.

I’m torn between screaming and crying at this sweater.  It’s too small across and under the shoulders.  And I don’t know what to do.  It’s not too tight in that area, but the sewn seams are cramming into my underarms.  Do I  just knit a few more rounds in the neck area to add length or do I unravel most of the yoke and try again?  I need a sweater doctor!!!!!  I’ll gladly accept advice here.  Otherwise I’ll have to attend a knitting clinic in St. Paul, though it will be a few weeks until I can get there.

Next incentive: finish 6 projects by June 10 for new shoes…(yay!! I do need new sandals).

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in 50/50 Project, Knitting, Upcycled and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Small items = a pedicure

  1. Lovely! The blender and whisk embroidery are so cute. I have enough scraps to make something like that but never think about it until I see ones already made up.

    Sorry, I’m not help with the sweater issue. Is the armhole too short?

    • Thanks for much for your comment! The more I think about that sweater yoke, the more I realize I’ll probably have to unravel the yoke. It’s all part of the learning process; I’m okay with that!!

Leave a Reply

