Jackpot!

Where I live, Fridays and Saturdays are ripe for rummage sales in people’s garages.  I go in waves of scoping them out; some week-ends I hit them all in my small town only then to go for weeks without being tempted by the sign heralding “Multi-Family sale – Something for everybody.”

But today…oh today…I stopped at a house that had been empty for years.  Somebody bought the property last fall and has been doing an intense remodel.  When they bought the house, they also inherited all the junk left behind by the 90-year-old man who moved to California.

And lucky me, I got this

This little sewing cabinet needs work, but I love love love (did I say love) it!!  Husband says to have it finished professionally – yippee!!!

The sewer was concerned about her legs:

It makes me wonder if she really did have issues about her stockings?  Or if she posted it there because her friend/daughter was a brand-name snob?  Or if Miss A.T. from San Diego was her niece?  Nonetheless, it cracks me up a little.

I also bought this ugly piece to re-do:

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Sewing Accessories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

