Meg: Part One

Meg is a straight-talkin’ 20-year-old college student who pretty much told me I have too much stuff.  She’s sorta right, except that I do have intentions for most of it (more on that coming up later this week).
 
Anyway, back in January, Meg and I made a little bet that about whether or not I could make/finish 10 things in one month.  By the hair on my chinny-chin-chin, I made it.

I learned the double square knot to make the clasp on this button bracelet

 

Baby pumpkin hat - lined with fleece

 

Fabric flower ala Amy Butler

More pictures to follow (WordPress wouldn’t let me put them all on one post – or maybe they would but I couldn’t figure it out).

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Hand-stitching, Handmade, Knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meg: Part One

  1. Jill says:

    Was this the garage sale hat? One of them anyway? Turned out lovely… I love looking at the Amy Butler fabrics.. Not quite to touching them yet..

Leave a Reply

