Indulged

My fabric Independent fabric store Threadle Yard Goods was having an anniversary sale….

So I indulged and bought this Wool/Cashmere blend

It’s slated to be a a capelet for next winter that I will hopefully make this upcoming summer.  I was deciding between this and a black and white wool tweed when I lifted the fabric from the bolt end to check the price and discovered the fiber blend and its reversible nature.  *Snap* Decision made.  The colorway was the only one of its kind there.

The good news is that this purchase wasn’t altogether impulsive as I had plans to look at wools for a cape.  Nothing like a little cashmere to make it come together, and the most glorious news of all is that is was 40% off (squeal!!).

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Upcoming Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

