A crafty day

Yesterday I worked on these things (in order): cutting quilting squares, embroidering a badge for Mary Jane’s Farmgirl Sisterhood , worked on cross-stitch design that is (ahem!) 8 years old, and knit the front of a pillow for a former student/now friend.

If it sounds a little frantic, I guess it is.  I can assure you I don’t have Adult ADD, though when one looks at my crafty day without the details of the matter, it might seem so.

Quilting squares – got stopped up because my sewing machine is off site. 

Badge – decided to try it by sewing directly onto the paper pattern to felt.  Stopped only because I knew I could work  on it while waiting to pick up kids after school…sure enough, it’s almost done from the half hour of waiting.

Cross-stitch – just been hankering to hand-stitch.  I really ought to just dedicate myself to finishing this, and it will be done within the week (it’s THAT close).

Knitting – worked on this in the evening when my husband and I nearly always convene on the couch for a recap of the day and a discussion of the “what’s happening tomorrow.”  Here’s the couch project:

The “S” needs some repair as I’ll sew over some of the errors with the respective yarn for a more finished look.  I’m excited about this project as it’s for someone who has been very kind and generous.  It’s going to be a gusseted pillow with cabling on the side…almost there.

Just to invalidate my claim that I don’t have Adult ADD, I recently discovered word quilts, and I’m trying very, very, very hard to not start a poetry quilt, but it’s officially in my queue—-pinks, yes, pinks.  Sigh…

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

