Finished, nearly finished, and started

Just finished this…
 

Smart Phone case

…because I tend to abuse my phones (I also keep them well past opportunities to get a new phone).  Anyway, since I actually paid for this phone, I made a little case that can attach to the strap of whatever bag I’m using du jour.    LOVED doing the embroidery.

This is 97% finished…

 All I want to do is add a plastic piece inside to help keep the bottom more square with the sides.  I also plan on dying a silk scarf a coral color this summer.  The orangey-red scarf works, but the inner fabric sings coral.

And Birdie and I started the Colonial Williamsburg dress with intentions to nearly finish it this week-end. 

Are you, like me, wondering about the chef’s hat?  She’s 11.  “Random” is occasionally her middle name.  Makes life interested, eh?

About lionsdaughter

I like to make things, lots of things, but not all things. I love to sew, knit, embroider, take pictures, scrapbook, dye fibers, work clay in the summer, garden. I want to try weaving, spinning, and stain glass work. I have no interest in auto body, upholstery, or tanning (either working animal skin or purposefully darkening my own).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

